There are many different Aeroplan credit cards on the market, but TD is the official partner of Aeroplan. Truth be told, it doesn’t matter who’s the official partner since consumers should only care about how specific cards benefit them.

TD has three different Aeroplan cards, but the most popular one is the TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite since it’s comparable to some of the best travel credit cards in Canada and has a reasonable annual fee (normally waived for the first year). Keep reading my TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite review to find out if the card is any good and how it compares to other Aeroplan credit cards.

TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite Review

TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite Benefits

  • $120 Annual fee – first year free (Until May 31, 2020)
  • 15,000 Aeroplan miles sign up bonus after your first purchase
  • 5,000 Aeroplan Miles in each of the first 3 months when you spend a minimum of $1000 per month, up to a total of 15,000 Aeroplan Miles
  • Earn 1.5 Aeroplan miles per $1 spent on grocery, gas, drugstore and aircanada.com purchases
  • Earn 1 Aeroplan mile per $1 spent on all other purchases
  • One annual pass to an Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge when travelling on an Aeroplan reward flight
  • Comprehensive travel insurance package included
  • Purchase security
  • Extended warranty
  • Discounts at participating Avis and Budget car rental locations

The TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite comes packed with benefits and typically it has a generous sign up bonus. The regular sign up bonus is 15,000 Aeroplan miles, but there often promotions where you can earn an additional 15,000 Aeroplan miles based on spending requirements. Right now, you’ll get 5,000 Aeroplan in each of the first three months as long as you spend a minimum of $1,000 each month. That works out to be 30,000 Aeroplan Miles as a sign up bonus which is why this card is one of the best Aeroplan credit cards in Canada.

The earn rate of 1.5 Aeroplan miles per $1 spent on grocery, gas and drugstore purchases is not bad, but people who make frequent purchases on aircanada.com will love this card since you’ll also earn 1.5 Aeroplan points per $1 spent. All other purchases earn you 1 Aeroplan mile per $1 spent.

One thing that really annoys me about this card is how the Air Canada benefits only apply if you’ve booked an Aeroplan reward flight. That means you won’t get your first bag checked free or access to the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge when you pay for an Air Canada ticket with cash. That to me seems rather silly and a missed opportunity on TD / Air Canada / Aeroplan’s part. That said, it’s still free access to the Maple Leaf Lounge once a year which is why the TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite is one of the best credits cards with lounge access.

On a positive note, when making Aeroplan redemptions, you also get priority check in, your first checked bag free and priority boarding. Those are some great bonuses considering you’re claiming a “free” flight.

If you didn’t know, purchase security protects you from loss, theft and damage for 90 days. The extended warranty automatically doubles your manufacturers’ warranty up to one additional.

The annual fee of $120 is reasonable considering the benefits but it’s usually waived for the first year. In addition, if you have an all-inclusive banking plan with TD, you can get the annual fee waived every year.

Keep in mind that to qualify for this card, you must have a minimum personal income of $60,000 or a household income of $100,000.

How Aeroplan Works

Aeroplan is pretty straightforward, the Aeroplan miles you earn can be used to redeem flights. That being said, the process of redeeming flights can be difficult and annoying at times. To claim your “free” flight, you have two options: fixed mileage and market fare.

Fixed mileage tickets are the most common way to redeem your Aeroplan points since everything is based on a redemption chart. For example, it’ll take 25,000 points for a roundtrip ticket to anywhere within Canada and the continental U.S. With fixed mileage redemptions, there are only a limited amount of seats available so you might need to be flexible with your travel plans.

There’s also the market fare program which gives you access to any seat available. Aeroplan promotes this as a positive since the number of points required to make a redemption may be less than the fixed mileage option since it’s based on supply and demand. While this is true at times, the majority of the time you’ll end up paying many more miles compared to the fixed mileage program.

If you used the fixed mileage program, your sign up bonus of 15,000 points would be enough for a round-trip, short-haul flight within Canada or the continental U.S. One of the best routes at this rate is Toronto to Atlanta since it would normally cost you about $500 if you were to pay cash. Alternatively, a one-way ticket from Toronto to Los Angeles would cost you about $300, but it would only require 12,500 Aeroplan miles so there is still some good value.

Don’t forget, some airlines may charge taxes, fees and surcharges which can eat into the value of your Aeroplan redemptions.

TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite travel insurance

  • Travel medical – $1,00,000 for 21 days / 4 days if you’re 65 or older
  • Trip cancellation – up to $1,500 per person / $5,000 total
  • Trip interruption – up to $5,000 per person / $25,000 total
  • Flight/trip delay – up to $500 / 4 hours
  • Delayed and lost baggage – up to $1,000 / 6 hours
  • Common carrier travel accident – $500,000
  • Auto rental collision / loss damage – 48 consecutive days / $65,000

As you can see the TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite travel insurance is pretty impressive. Your travel medical covers you for a respectable 21 days, but if you’re 65 or older, you only get 4 days. Regardless of your age, you have the option to extend your coverage which is handy.

Trip cancellation and trip interruption are both included and give you compensation up to $1,500 per person but there’s a group limit of $5,000. With flight delays, you’re entitled to compensation after 4 hours, but you need to wait at least 6 hours before you can make any claims for delayed luggage.

$65,000 for auto rental collision / loss damage is standard, but it’s a lower than American Express who will cover vehicles with an MSRP of up to $85,000. You may have also noticed that the TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite Card doesn’t come with any hotel/motel burglary insurance. This isn’t a dealbreaker, but it’s something you should be aware of.

How the TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite compares to other cards

The TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite’s stiffest competition is likely the American Express Gold Rewards card. Although the Amex Gold Rewards card has an annual fee of $150, you get a signup bonus of 25,000 American Express Membership Rewards when you charge $1,500 in purchases in the first three months. Those Amex points can be transferred to Aeroplan at a 1:1 ratio so you’re effectively getting 25,000 Aeroplan miles as a welcome bonus.

The Amex card even has a higher earn rate since you’ll get 2 points per $1 spent on grocery, gas, pharmacy, and travel purchases. The only drawback is that American Express isn’t accepted at all retailers.

Alternatively, there’s the American Express Platinum card that has an annual fee of $699, but you get a sign up bonus of 60,000 American Express Membership Rewards points and an annual travel credit of $200. That’s double the points you get compared to the TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite card.

I also want to point out how the WestJet RBC World Elite Mastercard gives you your first checked bag and additional WestJet benefits regardless if you paid cash or you used your WestJet dollars to book your flight.  

Final thoughts

My TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite is positive. This might surprise you considering how a few things annoy me with the card, but I need to look at the big picture. People applying for this card are likely looking for simplicity and may not want to deal with converting points or American Express. There’s also a good chance that they’re existing TD customers who may want a credit card from their bank. This is a Visa card that will earn you Aeroplan points with little effort. 

TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite Review

49 Comments

  1. Jeremy on February 13, 2019 at 12:01 am

    Hello,

    I have the Amex Cobalt card and since it’s not accepted at all retailers, I would like a Visa or Mastercard that would combine points with the Amex. I realized that you can convert Amex points to Aero plan points, that’s why I’m considering the TD aero plan card to compliment my cobalt card.

    I was wondering if there’s any other travel credit cards that would somehow combine points with the cobalt like the TD aero plan card can.

    • Barry Choi on February 13, 2019 at 8:13 am

      Hi Jeremy,

      Jeremy, the TD Aeroplan card is a good complimentary card, but note that it has an annual fee of $120 (waived if you have an all inclusive account with TD).

      If you don’t want to pay an annual fee, just use a no-fee cash back card such as the Tangerine Money-Back card.

  2. Jeremy on February 14, 2019 at 12:33 pm

    Hi Barry,

    After further research and experiences from my friends, Aeroplan seems to be very difficult to book flights and you are expected to pay a lot more than expected after using Aeroplan.

    Check out this link from users of their experience.

    https://www.consumeraffairs.com/travel/aeroplan.html

    I’m in a pickle. I want to switch banks to either TD, RBC, BMO, or Scotia but I have all these points from my American Express Cobalt. I want to open up a chequing account as well as get a visa or MasterCard that I can earn points to combine the cobalt points. It seems that Aeroplan seems to be my only option but it’s rewards program is really poor.

    I guess the other options would be to get another credit card that has a good rewards program but is separate from the Amex points. Or just stick with the Amex points and just go to places that only accept Amex. However there are some things that in need to purchase that don’t accept Amex such as the Skytrain. I can only use visa or MasterCard.

    Would you suggest any other options?

    • Barry Choi on February 14, 2019 at 12:38 pm

      Hi Jeremy,

      If the Cobalt card is your main card, then the best value for your points is their fixed mileage program. The TD Aeroplan card doesn’t really complement the Cobalt card.

      You can always apply for another credit card without switching banks.

      If you want another card that earns you points where Amex isn’t accepted, it might make more sense to just get a no fee cash back card such as the Tangerine Money Back card or the Rogers World Elite Mastercard since it has no foreign exchange fees.

  3. Jeremy on February 14, 2019 at 1:47 pm

    Hey Barry,

    The only reason why I wanted to switch banks was because I’m with Vancity Credit Union. I want to get a premium account and then have the annual fee waived. My initial plan was to get the BMO world elite but looking at reviews it’s apparently devalued now because they changed their point system.

    What other premium accounts would you recommend where they offer the annual fee of the credit card that has a good rewards program?

    • Barry Choi on February 14, 2019 at 1:52 pm

      Jeremy,

      Okay, that makes sense. TD Does offer the Aeroplan Infinite Visa card free if you have an all-inclusive account with them so it’s worth looking into.

      The BMO card was devalued a bit, but it’s not awful. I like the Scotiabank Passport card since it gives you 6 airport lounge passes and has no forex fees. I’m not sure if Scotia waves the annual fee if you have a premium account with them though.

  4. Jeremy on February 14, 2019 at 3:13 pm

    Hey Barry,

    I just checked and it doesn’t waive the annual fee. However the monthly fee is just 13.95 so I wouldn’t mind paying the annual fee. How is the scotia rewards program compared to the BMO world elite, RBC Avion and TD First Class Travel VISA Infinite card? Which has the best rewards program out of all of them?

    • Barry Choi on February 14, 2019 at 3:22 pm

      Jeremy,

      Looks like one of Scotia’s bank accounts waives the monthly account fee if you keep a minimum of $4,000 in the account. You’d still have to pay the annual fee for any credit cards. Most of the bank credit card rewards programs are similar. That being said, RBC is arguably the best since you can transfer your points to WestJet Rewards. CIBC is also good since you can call in and use their full service travel agency. Scotiabank is in the middle, BMO’s is arguably the worst.

  5. Jeremy on February 15, 2019 at 12:50 am

    Hi Barry,

    In regards to BMO, how about the BMO world elite air miles card? How would that compare to RBC and scotia rewards? TD infinite first class travel card also seems intriguing. So BMO air miles, RBC Avion, TD first class travel card, and the scotia bank passport infinite card. Which one would compliment my cobalt card and gain the fastest points as well as has a good rewards program? Which one would you recommend from these?

    • Barry Choi on February 15, 2019 at 5:28 am

      Jeremy,

      Air Miles is a terrible program and has a low redemption value. RBC / Scotia / TD all have more flexibility with their points. The TD aeroplan card has a 30K sign up bonus right now that got announced yesterday so that card is totally worth applying for now.

      As for a complement, I’d say the TD infinite first class card is a good choice but only if you plan on setting up an account with TD where you get the annual fee waived for the card.

  6. Jeremy on February 15, 2019 at 6:12 am

    Hi Barry,

    So you would go for the The infinite first class from TD over the RBC Avion if you were in my position?

  7. Jeremy on February 15, 2019 at 7:29 am

    To add to my previous comment, this shows a comparison between rbc, TD, and CIBC infinite cards.

    https://pointshogger.boardingarea.com/comparison-between-td-cibc-and-rbc-infinite-travel-cards-updated-october-20-2018/

    Let me know your thoughts!

    • Barry Choi on February 15, 2019 at 8:33 am

      Jeremy,

      When choosing a secondary card, you need to consider what your goal is. You already have the cobalt as your main card, so your secondary card is meant to be used to earn points at merchants that don’t accept Amex. You also stated that you wanted to change banks.

      I suggested the TD Visa Infinite card because you can get the annual fee waived if you have an all-inclusive account with TD. That being said, TD does have a promo for the TD Aeroplan card right now where the first year is free and you get a 30K Aeroplan points sign up bonus which is one of the best offers out there right now.

  8. Jeremy on February 15, 2019 at 6:01 pm

    Barry,

    I understand where you’re coming from. I just wish Aeroplan had a better program. A lot of negative experiences that my friends have experienced and negative reviews online. How about for the RBC British Airways card? I know that British Airways is partners with American Express. Am I able to convert my cobalt points to British Airways Avios? If not, then I’ll just stick with the Aeroplan just to use as a backup.

    • Barry Choi on February 15, 2019 at 7:31 pm

      Jeremy,

      Your Cobalt points can only be used for the fixed mileage program so you wouldn’t be able to transfer them to BA. That being saidm you can transfer your points to Marriott and then from Marriott to BA, but you would get a lower redemption rate. With the current promotions going on, it might make the most sense to collect Aeroplan as your backup.

  9. Jeremy Marcelo on February 15, 2019 at 8:20 pm

    Barry,

    Sounds good! Would it be a good to get one of the American Express aeroplan cards to get more benefits as well?

    • Barry Choi on February 15, 2019 at 8:33 pm

      It depends. Amex allows you to transfer MR points to Aeroplan at 1:1 so getting the Gold Rewards card can be a good value since the signup bonus is 25K points and the annual fee is only $150. Combine that with the TD card and all of a sudden you have 55K Aeroplan points assuming you can meet the minimum spend.

  10. Jeremy on February 15, 2019 at 9:22 pm

    Perfect! Thank you so much for your input and taking the time to respond to my questions. I know I ask a lot of questions but I just wanted to see what my options were. Thanks again!

  11. Byron Kwan on March 3, 2019 at 3:48 pm

    If you are using TD Aeroplan VISA for travel insurance coverage, don’t. I’ve been using this credit card since its inception. This is the first time I ever made a travel insurance claim (under TD Aeroplan VISA travel insurance) because of a medical emergency. After more than 6 phone calls with Allianz to clarify the hows and whats to fill in the insurance claim form, my claim finally came back as “denied” because Allianz (TD VISA’s insurer) asserts that I did not pay the full cost of the travel package – the reason, I used a discount couple. The representative from Allianz explained that in order to qualify, I must pay the travel package in full price and not discounted. Allianz treat all discounts as a form of payment….so if your travel agent gives you a discount on your travel package, according to Allianz’s rep, your insurance is no longer valid for that particular trip. Based on my understanding, you will not be covered if you purchase your travel package that is on sale (ie discounted) or using a discount coupon.

    • Barry Choi on March 3, 2019 at 3:59 pm

      Byron,

      That sounds like absolute bullshit on Allianz’s end. I don’t even know what to say to that. That’s absolutely ridiculous.

  12. Jen on April 5, 2019 at 8:42 pm

    Hi Barry,
    if I get a supplemental card, do we both get one maple leaf lounge access a year if we’re both traveling on aeroplan reward flight?
    usually it would be one per year per aeroplan reward flight. if i sign up for supplemental card, would the secondary card holder also be eligible?

    • Barry Choi on April 5, 2019 at 9:31 pm

      Hi Jen,

      The perks only apply to the primary cardholder.

  13. Murray on April 19, 2019 at 9:08 am

    Hi Barry,

    Just found your site today. What a great wealth of information. Thank you! I was wondering what your thoughts were on the Desjardin Odyssey World Elite Master Card. There is no signing bonus, but it looks like it has solid perks, especially if you are a member of the credit union and it appears that it should be easy to make rewards claims.

    • Barry Choi on April 19, 2019 at 10:42 am

      Hi Murray,

      It depends. The card is good if you fly out of Montreal a lot because you’ll get access to the Desjardins lounge (there is no priority pass lounge in YUL). The travel insurance is also quite good. The rate of return as a cash back card is decent, but I feel like the Scotiabank Momentum Visa is a bit better. I personally prefer travel rewards cards which I why I don’t love the Desjardins card but I admit it’s a good fit for some people.

  14. Nick on April 25, 2019 at 5:02 pm

    Hello Barry,

    Could you please do an article about ways to get credit cards to cover you with their travel insurance when purchasing tickets through rewards?

    I called Amex about the platinum card, BMO about the world elite mastercard, and scotiabank about the passport visa. They all said that if i book my ticket using AEROPLAN then none of the cards insurance benefits apply to me. Bummer. TD and CIBC seem to be the only issuers whom provide insurance benefits to you if you purchase a plane ticket through aeroplan using one of their co-branded credit cards.

    I’d be very interested to hear your thoughts on this since the primary method of churning i’ve settled with is to get sign up bonuses for air miles and aeroplan and then booking flights using those programs.

    Keep up the good work,
    Nick.

    • Barry Choi on April 25, 2019 at 5:06 pm

      Hey Nick,

      That’s a great topic idea and something I should tackle in the future.

      One thing to note about the BMO World Elite Mastercard. If you read the terms and conditions, it says you can charge any amount of your travel purchases for your insurance to be valid. That means if you booked a flight with Aeroplan but then paid the taxes with your BMO World Elite card, then your travel insurance would be valid.

      I really need to dive into this topic further.

      • Nick on April 30, 2019 at 12:18 am

        Thanks Barry, i look forward to reading about the write up if you do!

        Out of curiosity, aside from the BMO World Elite Mastercard, what other credit cards offer insurance benefits when you just charge the taxes and fees?

        • Barry Choi on April 30, 2019 at 8:15 am

          Nick,

          The BMO one is the only one I know of, but that’s only because I haven’t really ever looked into it.

  15. Maria on April 30, 2019 at 8:55 am

    Hi Barry, how would you rate the CIBC Aeroplan card offerings versus TD’s. I’m looking at getting one of them, but seeing that TD recently upped their foreign exchange fees to 3%, where most other credit cards are at 2.5%, I’m not sure TD is the best in the long run. Also on my list to consider is the BMO World Elite AirMiles Mastercard, but you don’t seem to rate it too highly. I find trying to compare all these cards and their “benefits” confusing!

    • Barry Choi on April 30, 2019 at 9:05 am

      Hi Maria,

      The TD Aeroplan Visa charges 2.5% forex fee. TD charges 3% for debit withdrawals with foreign ATMs I believe. The TD Aeroplan card has a MUCH better signup bonus than the CIBC card.

      I hate AirMiles cards since the miles are hard to redeem despite what they tell you.

      It really depends on what you’re looking for. Do you want to earn Aeroplan points fast or are you looking for a good all in one travel card that gives you no forex fees?

      If you need Aeroplan points fast, get the TD card. If you want a well roudned card, I suggest the Scotiabank Passport Visa Infinite card.

  16. Maria on April 30, 2019 at 9:30 am

    Thanks Barry. I have the Home Trust VISA which has no “forex fees”, which I use when abroad, but have read that support is quite limited if issues with the card occur while one is away. When I was looking at TD’s aeroplan card, I believe I read that all TD cards are at 3% “forex fees” 🙁 . That being said, for day to day purchases it would be a good way to accumulate aeroplan points.

    I’m looking for a card that provides good point/mile accumulations but at a reasonable cost. I’m not fond of AMEX given a few “bad” experiences over the last few years, and the fact that not all merchants accept AMEX.

    In general what is your take on the points plans that RBC, CIBC, AMEX, and other credit cards have? Are they any easier to redeem for flights on any carrier – their being the selling point – any carrier versus simply Air Canada (not sure if 5 star alliance is covered by Aeroplan.).

    • Barry Choi on April 30, 2019 at 9:46 am

      Maria,

      I literally just clicked through the application fee page on the TD Aeroplan card and it showed 2.5%. I agree that the Home Trust card can be questionable, but if it’s currently working for you, stick with it.

      Every program is a bit different. I like Scotia Rewards cards cuz they’re quite flexible, but so are BMO Rewards. RBC has a few transfer partners in Avios and WestJet so they’re good too. All three programs let you redeem for any flights.

      With an Aeroplan card, you’re forced to redeem with Aeroplan which could be a good or bad thing. Although you may have had a bad experience with Amex, I think their points are the most flexible since they can transfer to Aeroplan, Marriott.

      You can use your Aeroplan points on Star Alliance flights.

  17. sharad patel on June 6, 2019 at 7:39 pm

    Do you know of any credit card that provides travel and medical insurance for seniors over eighty yrs. old.

    • Barry Choi on June 6, 2019 at 7:45 pm

      As far as I know, travel insurance on credit cards cap at the age of 75

  18. amy on August 27, 2019 at 10:37 am

    Hello
    Does this card give points for pre-authorized bill payments?

    • Barry Choi on August 27, 2019 at 10:47 am

      You would get the base earn rate of 1 Aeroplan mile per $1 spent on pre-authorized bill payments

  19. Don on November 24, 2019 at 9:00 pm

    I don’t know who you are Barry Choi, but I can tell your readers that Aeroplan is a nightmare to try and book flights through. From a long time aeroplan card holder, take it from me, go get a cash back card instead because this thing is beyond useless. The website is horrendous. The app is worse. The call centre is a bit more helpful but direct flights almost anywhere are rare. In my experience, Hotels and rental cars are charging way over market rate against the points. Unfortunately my business is run through it and it would be too much trouble to change all the monthly charges that get put against it, but if I knew then what I know now, I would have NEVER, EVER signed up for this card.

  20. […] most popular premium credit card might be the TD Aeroplan Visa Infinite, but many people don’t realize that TD also has its own credit card loyalty program in TD […]

  21. Gloria on December 29, 2019 at 12:18 am

    You are such a wealth of knowledge.. thank you !
    If I sign up for TD Aeroplan infinite, will the bonus miles disappear if I cancel after the first “Free” year? I current have a CIBC Aeroplan infinite card

    • Barry Choi on December 29, 2019 at 8:13 am

      Gloria,

      No, because the points will be connected to your Aeroplan number. TD can’t claw those points back since you’ve already earned them.

  22. R Turner on January 1, 2020 at 1:57 pm

    Feeling very ripped off by this card and aero plan program. We have almost 200,000 aeroplan miles so wanted to use some for 2 flights to Costa Rica from Calgary in March 2020. After booking and using 78000 miles the taxes and fees cost were quoted around $750. We felt we would still save money until we saw the final bill was double that! The taxes and fees ended up being more expensive than just paying for the flights on Air Canada plus using all those miles. We canceled the trip and rebooked through AC. We have also been denied coverage for a canceled hotel stay due to a death in the family!!
    Will be looking for a way to use the miles and change our credit card.

    • Barry Choi on January 1, 2020 at 2:44 pm

      R Turner,

      There are definitely some routes on Aeroplan that aren’t as valuable as others. Another example would be to Paris where the taxes are close to $800 but an actual paid fare can be found for about the same price. You really need to look at the sweet spots to see where you can get the best value for your points.

      As for the cancelled hotel, you’d have to look at the terms and conditions. Trip cancellation can be quite strict.

  23. SD on January 2, 2020 at 6:14 am

    Hi barry, I saw this while applying for a credit card: “Dishonoured Payment Fee: $42.00 each time a payment you make from or to your credit card account is dishonoured.” Like if your credit card is declined? I don’t quite understand?

  24. SD on January 2, 2020 at 6:18 am

    Another question: Are there ever inactive fees for not using your credit card for a long time? Thanks

    • Barry Choi on January 2, 2020 at 8:13 am

      Hi SD,

      The “Dishonoured Payment Fee” refers to when you try to make a payment with a cheque or an automated payment and it gets declined to non-sufficent funds. It does not apply to incidents where your credit card is declined.

      I’m also not aware of any fees you’d pay for inactivity but as you’re aware, there’s an annual fee.

      • SD on January 4, 2020 at 6:15 am

        Thanks! I read in one of your other articles that some “cards require you to charge 75%-100% of your trip expenses for your travel insurance to be valid.” does this TD aeroplan card have such a requirement?

        • Barry Choi on January 4, 2020 at 12:17 pm

          SD

          If you look at page 34 of the benefit coverages guide, it states you must charge the FULL amount to your card for the insurance to apply

          https://www.tdcanadatrust.com/document/PDF/tdvisa/AeroplanInfiniteAgreement_533810.pdf?click=ams-af-agreement-TD%20Aeroplane%20Visa%20Infinite

          • SD on January 4, 2020 at 9:55 pm

            Thanks for looking that up for me! 🙂 (will definitely use your referral links in the future to return the favour.) sorry for the detailed questions, but does “full cost” just means plane tickets? Or does it include hotels and whatever tours and museums I’ll book while on the trip?



          • Barry Choi on January 5, 2020 at 12:47 pm

            SD,

            It’s specific to the insurance e.g. for your flight insurance, you need to charge the full amount of your flights to your card. For car rental insurance, you charge the full amount of the car rental to your card etc.



Leave a Comment